Joint Statement from the 14th BIMP-EAGA Summit

Date Published
October 28, 2021

Leaders of Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Malaysia, and the Philippines issued a joint statement at the 14th BIMP-EAGA Summit held virtually on 28 October 2021.

The leaders who issued the statement were  His Majesty Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah, Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam, Indonesian President Joko Widodo, Malaysian Prime Minister Dato’ Sri Ismail Sabri Yaakub, and Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte.

The Summit was held under the chairmanship of Indonesia.